Dr. Stephanie Thewes

Attorney at law (Rechtsanwältin, admitted to the bar 1996)

Education

Studied law at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, scholarship under the Bavarian Talent Promotion Act; legal clerkship in the Heilbronn District Court; doctorate in trademark law at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich; internships at the Paris subsidiary of a Munich mechanical engineering company and at the Goethe Institute, Montevideo, Uruguay.

Practice areas

Dr. Stephanie Thewes advises and represents national and international companies in all areas of intellectual property law. Her professional activities focus on competition and pharmaceutical law, in particular drug advertising law, as well as trademark and patent law.
Dr. Stephanie Thewes began her legal practice at a Munich law firm, where she mainly worked on trademark law cases and also carried out the liquidation of a subsidiary of a French company. At the same time, she completed her doctorate in 1999. Before joining Preu Bohlig & Partner in January 2010, Dr. Thewes worked for a BGH law firm in Karlsruhe for nine years, where she worked in a large number of proceedings in the fields of competition, pharmaceutical advertising and trademark law.
Dr. Stephanie Thewes is the author of numerous publications, in particular in pharmaceutical and competition law and co-author of the commentary on the HWG and UWG in Meier/von Czettritz/Gabriel/Kaufmann's book "Pharmarecht", which was published in its second edition in September 2018. Since 2017 she has been preparing patent attorney candidates for the German and European patent attorney examination as a lecturer in the Preu course in the field of competition law.


Publications anzeigen/ausblenden

Lectures

Dr. Stephanie Thewes

Rechtsanwältin (seit 1996)

Ausbildung

Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Ludwigs-Maximilians-Universität München, Stipendium nach dem Bayerischen Begabtenförderungsgesetz; Referendariat im Landgerichtsbezirk Heilbronn; Promotion über ein markenrechtliches Thema an der Ludwigs-Maximilians-Universität München; Praktika bei der Pariser Tochtergesellschaft eines Münchner Maschinenbauunternehmens sowie beim Goethe-Institut, Montevideo, Uruguay.

Tätigkeitsfelder

Dr. Stephanie Thewes berät und vertritt nationale und internationale Unternehmen auf allen Gebieten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Dabei liegt der Schwerpunkt ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit im Bereich des Wettbewerbs- und Pharmarechts, speziell im Heilmittelwerberecht, sowie im Marken- und Patentrecht.
Ihre Anwaltstätigkeit begann Dr. Stephanie Thewes bei einer Münchner Anwaltskanzlei, wo sie vornehmlich markenrechtliche Mandate bearbeitete und daneben die Liquidation der Tochtergesellschaft eines französischen Unternehmens durchführte. Gleichzeitig betrieb sie ihre Promotion, die sie im Jahr 1999 abschloss. Vor ihrem Wechsel zu Preu Bohlig & Partner im Januar 2010 war Frau Dr. Thewes neun Jahre für eine BGH-Kanzlei in Karlsruhe tätig und arbeitete dort in einer Vielzahl von Verfahren im Bereich des Wettbewerbs-, Heilmittelwerbe- und Markenrechts.
Dr. Stephanie Thewes ist Verfasserin zahlreicher Publikationen insbesondere im Pharma- und Wettbewerbsrecht und Co-Autorin der Kommentierung zum HWG und UWG in dem Fachbuch „Pharmarecht“ von Meier/von Czettritz/Gabriel/Kaufmann, das im September 2018 in 2. Auflage erschienen ist. Seit 2017 bereitet sie als Dozentin des Preu-Kurses im Bereich des Wettbewerbsrechts Patentanwaltskandidaten auf die deutsche und europäische Patentanwaltsprüfung vor.

Publikationen anzeigen/ausblenden

Vortragstätigkeiten