Tanja Strelow

Diplom-Biologin (University Degree in Biology), Attorney at law (Rechtsanwältin, admitted to the bar 2003)

Education

Studies of Biology and Law at the University of Regensburg; postgraduate studies of mediation at the Fernuniversität (distance teaching university) of Hagen

Practice areas

Tanja Strelow advises and represents national and international pharmaceutical and medical device enterprises in the sector of Pharma Law ((AMG (Pharmaceuticals Act), HWG (Law on Advertising in the Health Care Sector), MPG (Medical Devices Act)) of adjacent Food Law (food supplements; health claims) and of Competition Law.

Her expertise includes advice on product presentation and advertisement as well as questions of distinction regarding the classification of products as medicinal drug, medical device or foodstuff. The counselling encompasses likewise the advice and representation in relations with the supervisory and approval authorities and the representation in competition proceedings and administrative proceedings in all instances.

Based on her dual qualification she has the competence to present even highly complex scientific questions legally sound.

Tanja Strelow grown up in Brussels, Belgium, studied Biology at the University of Regensburg and was for about five years, after taking her degree in Biology, involved in consulting the department for Environmental Law at the law firm Spitzweg Partnerschaft in Munich as scientific consultant. Parallel to this, she studied Law at the University of Regensburg and worked as legal trainee at the law firm Spitzweg Partnerschaft acquiring experience in all legal areas of the law firm including in particular Administrative and Environmental Law. After taking her second Legal State Exam, Tanja Strelow for approximately two years joined the team of the law firm Meyer // Meisterernst in Munich in the field of food and competitive law. She left the law firm for an extensive stay in Athens, Greece.

Since 2009 Mrs. Strelow has been working for of Preu Bohlig & Partner in the Munich office in the field of Life Sciences.

Publications anzeigen/ausblenden

Tanja Strelow

Diplom-Biologin, Rechtsanwältin (seit 2003)

Ausbildung

Studium der Biologie und der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Regensburg; Aufbaustudiengang Mediation an der Fernuniversität Hagen

Tätigkeitsfelder

Tanja Strelow berät und vertritt nationale und internationale Pharma- und Medizinprodukteunternehmen im Bereich des Pharmarechts (AMG, HWG, MPG), des angrenzenden Lebensmittelrechts (Nahrungsergänzungsmittel; -Health claims) und des Wettbewerbsrechts.

Ihr Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt umfasst die Beratung bei der Produktaufmachung und Bewerbung ebenso wie Abgrenzungsfragen bei der Produktklassifizierung als Arzneimittel, Medizinprodukt oder Lebensmittel. Ihr Beratungsumfang beinhaltet gleichermaßen die Vertretung und Beratung gegenüber Überwachungs- und Zulassungsbehörden sowie die Begleitung oder Vertretung in wettbewerbsrechtlichen Verfahren und Verwaltungsverfahren über alle Instanzen.

Durch ihre Doppelqualifikation kann sie auch komplexe naturwissenschaftliche Fragestellungen durchdringen und juristisch fundiert aufbereiten.

Tanja Strelow, aufgewachsen in Brüssel, Belgien, studierte Diplom Biologie an der Universität Regensburg und beriet nach dem Abschluss fünf Jahre die Umweltrechtsabteilung der Kanzlei Spitzweg Partnerschaft, München, als Naturwissenschaftliche Beraterin. Parallel hierzu studierte sie Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Regensburg und arbeitete als Rechtsreferendarin für die Kanzlei Spitzweg Partnerschaft, wobei sie in allen Rechtsbereichen der Kanzlei tätig war, insbesondere im Verwaltungs- und Umweltrecht. Im Anschluss an das zweite Staatsexamen war Frau Strelow fast zwei Jahre als Rechtsanwältin für die Kanzlei Meyer // Meisterernst, München, im Lebensmittel- und Wettbewerbsrecht, tätig. Sie verließ die Kanzlei für einen längeren Auslandsaufenthalt in Athen, Griechenland.

Seit 2009 arbeitet Frau Strelow im Münchener Büro der Kanzlei Preu Bohlig & Partner im Bereich Life Science.

Publikationen anzeigen/ausblenden