Our philosophy

Excellent solutions

Our lawyers pride themselves on their outstanding expertise on the respective fields. Our aim is to set the most exacting standards. Versatile training and lecturing activities as well as our "Preu-Course", a training course offered to future patent attorneys for decades, are evidence of our skill in delivering expertise.


Where others give in, we go the extra mile to get best results for our clients. By shedding light on the various viewpoints of our clients' interests, we work out customized and innovative solutions for taking efficient steps. We are considering economic aspects to prepare sound risk analyses so as to assist managers in taking the right decisions.

Personal cooperation

It is of central importance for us to work together with our clients in a warm and open atmosphere. Our partners are the personal contact person, counsel and partner for discussion alike for each of their clients. As they personally attend to details as well, we ensure high-quality handling of each case.

Tradition and future intent

A 50 year tradition forms the solid basis of our law firm. When we look back to the achievements of our founder, Professor Albert Preu, we do not only think of good old times but are also highly aware of our obligation for the future. Lasting values have always been the benchmark of our work. From the very beginning our law firm has been shaped by an outstanding expertise, professional client services, open-mindedness, reliability, creativity and foresight, all of which shall continue to be our vision.

Unsere Philosophie

Exzellente Lösungen

Unsere Anwälte verfügen über eine hervorragende Expertise in ihren Fachgebieten. Qualität auf höchstem Niveau ist unser Maßstab. Wir belegen unsere fachliche Expertise durch umfangreiche Vortrags- und Dozententätigkeit, eine Vielzahl an Veröffentlichungen sowie unseren Preu-Kurs, in dem wir Patentanwaltskandidaten ausbilden.

Wo viele aufhören, denken wir weiter. Wir beleuchten die Mandanteninteressen aus allen Blickwinkeln und erarbeiten zielgerichtet und effizient Lösungen mit klaren Handlungsempfehlungen.

Persönliche und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit

Die persönliche und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit dem Mandanten ist für uns von zentraler Bedeutung. Jedes Mandat wird aktiv von einem Partner betreut, der gleichzeitig Ansprechpartner, Berater und Diskussionspartner ist. Er kümmert sich persönlich auch um Detailfragen und stellt damit die Qualität der Fallbearbeitung sicher.

Tradition und Zukunftsorientierung

Fundament der Kanzlei ist die mehr als 50-jährige Tradition. Eine Rückschau auf die Leistungen unseres Gründers Prof. Dr. Albert Preu bedeutet für uns nicht nur Erinnerung, sondern gleichzeitig Verpflichtung für die Zukunft. Sie gründet auf zeitlosen Werten, die damals wie heute Maßstab und Richtlinie unserer Tätigkeit sind. Herausragende Expertise, professioneller Umgang mit Mandanten, Offenheit im Geiste, Zuverlässigkeit, Kreativität und Weitsicht haben unsere Kanzlei von Beginn an geprägt und bleiben unser Anspruch für die Zukunft.