What makes us different

Outstanding expertise

Preu Bohlig & Partner is one of the leading law firms nationwide, in IP as well as in pharmaceutical law.

In IP, our focus is on patent law, trademark law, competition law and registered designs. For many years we have been advising and serving blue-chip companies along with larger privately-held companies, and we provide representation in infringement disputes, product piracy and border seizure proceedings. In recent years, our clientele has included 11 of the DAX-30 companies.

Our professional expertise is evidenced in extensive trial practice and a distinguished record as lecturers and instructors, as well as numerous publications.

Strong IP team

With 28 lawyers working in the field of intellectual property protection, we are one of Germany’s largest IP practices for infringement matters. Because of our expertise and the capacities we can handle even highly complex cases professionally and efficiently. More »

Many years of trial experience

Representing clients before a court has always been one of Preu Bohlig & Partner core areas. We have been counsel in many proceedings that reached the Federal Court of Justice and the European Court of Justice. Many of the cases in which Preu Bohlig & Partner intervened have influenced case law in a significant manner. More »

Familiarity with the specifics of individual jurisdictions

Through our many proceedings before regional and higher regional courts, we are familiar with the specifics of individual jurisdictions and the practices of individual divisions. Because of our nationwide presence with offices in Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hamburg and Munich we also have easy and quick access to all the courts in Germany.

We have a presence in France through our office in Paris so that in the future we will also be able to represent our clients optimally before the Unified Patent Court, the central division of which will be located in Paris.

International expertise

Preu Bohlig & Partner conducts a large number of cross-border cases and coordinates international proceedings. We have developed a worldwide network of reputable law firms and patent attorneys, facilitating cooperation in multi-national proceedings. More »

Industry familiarity

For years we have been advising and representing leading companies in various industries. Our expertise covers, among others, the following areas:


  • Automotive
  • Biotechnology
  • Chemistry
  • Electrical engineering
  • Automotive industry
  • Semiconductor technology
  • Mechanical engineering
  • Nano technology
  • Pharmaceutical / Medical products

Technical and business insight

We offer our clients specialised knowledge along with broad economic competence. Our lawyers look beyond their own areas of specialisation and use synergies with other areas.

Given their work in patent law, many of our lawyers have particular insight into technical matters. This allows us to prepare technically complex cases for the courts in a way that is clear and illustrative. Our clients profit from this expertise in other areas of the law as well.

Hervorragende Expertise

Preu Bohlig & Partner gehört sowohl im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz als auch im Pharmarecht zu den bundesweit führenden Kanzleien.

Im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz liegen unsere Schwerpunkte im Patentrecht, Markenrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht sowie im Designschutz. Seit Jahren beraten und betreuen wir Blue-Chip Unternehmen sowie große Mittelständler und übernehmen die Vertretung in Verletzungsstreitigkeiten, bei Produktpiraterie und Grenzbeschlagnahmeverfahren. Zu den betreuten Mandanten gehörten in den letzten Jahren 11 der DAX-30 Unternehmen.

Unsere fachliche Expertise wird durch eine umfangreiche Prozesspraxis und eine ausgeprägte Vortrags- und Dozententätigkeit sowie zahlreiche Veröffentlichungen belegt.

Starkes IP-Team

Im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht gehören wir zu den stärksten IP-Praxen im Bereich der Verletzungsverfahren in Deutschland. Aufgrund unserer Expertise und der vorhandenen Kapazitäten können wir auch umfangreiche Fälle professionell und zügig betreuen.
Mehr »

Langjährige Prozesserfahrung

Die Tätigkeit vor Gericht gehört seit jeher zu den Kerngebieten von Preu Bohlig & Partner. Wir haben eine Vielzahl von Verfahren über die Instanzen bis hin zum BGH und EuGH betreut. Zahlreiche von Preu Bohlig & Partner betreute Fälle haben die Rechtsprechung maßgeblich beeinflusst. Mehr »

Kenntnis über die Besonderheiten der einzelnen Gerichtsstandorte

Durch die große Anzahl an Verfahren vor den Land- und Oberlandesgerichten kennen wir die Besonderheiten der einzelnen Gerichtsstandorte und die Gepflogenheiten der einzelnen Kammern und Senate. Aufgrund unserer bundesweiten Präsenz an den Standorten Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hamburg und München haben wir zudem einen guten Zugang zu allen Gerichten in Deutschland.

In Frankreich sind wir mit einem Büro in Paris vertreten, sodass wir unsere Mandanten zukünftig auch vor der Zentralkammer des Einheitlichen Patentgerichts optimal betreuen können.

Internationale Kompetenz

Preu Bohlig & Partner führt eine Vielzahl grenzüberschreitender Fälle und übernimmt die Koordination internationaler Verfahren. Unsere Kanzlei verfügt über ein weltweites Netzwerk aus renommierten Kanzleien und Patentanwälten, die wir bei multinationalen Prozessen hinzuziehen. Mehr »

Branchenkenntnis

Seit Jahren beraten und vertreten wir führende Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen. Unsere Expertise liegt unter anderem in folgenden Bereichen:


  • Automotive
  • Biotechnologie
  • Chemie
  • Elektrotechnik
  • Fahrzeugindustrie
  • Halbleitertechnologie
  • Maschinenbau
  • Nanotechnologie
  • Pharma/Medizinprodukte

Technisches und betriebswirtschaftliches Verständnis

Wir bieten unseren Mandanten ein großes Spezialwissen verbunden mit einer breiten wirtschaftsrechtlichen Kompetenz. Unsere Anwälte denken rechtlich übergreifend und nutzen die Synergien zwischen den einzelnen Rechtsbereichen.

Viele unserer Anwälte verfügen aufgrund ihrer Tätigkeit im Patentrecht über ein besonderes technisches Verständnis. Dadurch können wir technisch komplexe Sachverhalte für Juristen besonders klar und anschaulich aufbereiten. Von dieser Kompetenz profitieren unsere Mandanten auch in anderen rechtlichen Bereichen.